Leadership and Governance

​At John Ray Junior School, we have a Local Governing Body that is a delegated committee of the Board of Trustees for the CHANGE Schools Partnership (Multi-Academy Trust):

Board of Trustees  
Chair of the Board Bruce Hanley
Vice Chair of the Board Sarah Garner
Trustee Paul Heavers
Trustee Robin Whitworth
Trustee James Saunders
Trustee Scott Bradbrook
Trustee Frank Hayward
Trustee Julie Mulcahy
Trustee Glenn McClelland

In addition there are Members who oversee the work of the Trust:

Member Mike Baker
Member Alison Fiala
Member Philip Heady
Member Allan John

To view a copy of our most recent Financial Statements, please click on the following link:  http://www.changesp.org/sites/default/files/attachments/2018-2019%20Financial%20Accounts.pdf

Local Governing Body  
Chair of Governors John Tabor
Governor Sarah Phillips
Governor Yolande Green
Governor Louise Venables
Governor Karen Harrison
Governor Martin Hockney
Governor  Samuel Johnson
Governor Manpreet Cheema
Governor Samuel Stirrup

Our constitution is flexible based on the needs of the school and the skills of individual governors. However, at least two members of the local governing body will have children attending the school.

School Leadership Team

Headteacher Karen Harrison
Assistant Headteacher Rachel Cottee
Karen Breen
Vicky Childs
SENCO Vicky Childs
Designated Teacher for Children in Care Karen Harrison
Designated Safeguarding Lead Karen Harrison
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Rachel Cottee
Meriel Keegan